The Council of the Notariats of the European Union (CNUE) is the official body representing the notarial profession in dealings with the European institutions. The CNUE brings together the notariats of the 22 EU Member States familiar with this institution: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain. The notariats of the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey are observer members.

CNUE Annual Report 2021